Why Finance Health?


Coming from the mining industry and landing in a world where people really care for others was a mind opener or a heart opener. From 1999 to 2008 I invested in the health and wellness industry and learned what it was like to live a healthy lifestyle in mind body and spirit. When I watched this video, it just reminded me again what my true mission in life is. Osho said that a child’s first ten years of childhood life is the formative years. Well, my first books at age three or four were my dad’s medical textbooks. At one time he was going through medical school. This bored kid had nothing better to do but browse through these pictures of sick people. However, my dad convinced me medicine was not for me. Well, he has long gone and passed away, he is not going to like it but I am here to make this world a better place to be and prevent people from getting sick in the first place. I want to put a stop to seeing sick people. Let me quote what the people is this TED video are saying:

“We can change the world if we defy the impossible.

We have the tools we have the passion.

Let’s turn the world inside out, it is just the beginning.

The miracle of your mind, so you can see the world as it isn’t. We can imagine the future, we can imagine some other person, some other place.

We owe it to our children and our grand children.

We are going to invent our way out working together.

The city of the future calls on you. Will you dream with me? Will you build with me?

Now it is your turn to make a difference. If you agree with our mission, follow us everywhere at this blog, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn and sign up at our http://www.healthycrowdfunder.com We need your support in financing entrepreneurs who are offering the health solutions to make our world a healthier place.

Leave a comment

Filed under For Investors

Leave a Reply

